European Union - Border Controls Extended until November

As an update, all six EU countries in the Schengen area that instituted temporary internal border controls have formally extended these controls. France has extended its border controls until October 31, 2019; Austria, Denmark, Germany, Norway and Sweden have extended controls until November 12, 2019. All listed countries are part of the Schengen area, where internal border controls are in principle not allowed, with exceptions for temporary national security measures. The current controls have been in place since late 2015; in 2016 and 2017, the European Council recommended to prolong the checks in light of migration flows and intra-EU security at that time. 
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting such content (including texts, pictures, photos and diagrams) to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of any content/information (such as texts, pictures, photos and diagrams that infringe on any copyright) received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.