Characteristics of Dental Pulp Stem Cells

Date: 15 Oct - 16 Oct 2013
Location: Online

Please join our 60 minute free webinar to learn more about dental pulp stem cells and how you can easily incorporate them into your next experiment.

First described in 2003, these exciting Mesenchymal like stem cells have been differentiated down osteogenic, neurogenic and adipogenic lineages. In this 60 minutes, we will discuss how we used flow cytometry to compare several well-known markers in both human dental pulp stem cells and human bone marrow derived mesenchymal stem cells, as well as describe the optimal conditions for growth and expansion.

Topics we will cover include:

  • The characteristics of human dental pulp stem cells
  • Adult stem cell marker genes and their expression in dental pulp stem cells
  • Comparison of mesenchymal stem cells and dental pulp stem cells

The webinar will be offered at two different dates and times:

Dr. Isabella Drewelus

Speaker:
Dr. Isabella Drewelus

Tuesday, 15 October 2013
9 AM BST (London) /
10 AM CEST (Berlin) /
5 PM JST (Tokyo)
Register Here

Andrew Winner

Speaker:
Andrew Winner

Wednesday, 16 October 2013
2 PM EDT (New York) /
11 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
Register Here

The 45 minute presentation will be followed by a live Q&A. Lonza's Scientific Support Specialists Dr. Isabella Drewelus and Andrew Winner have a wealth of knowledge on dental pulp stem cells and their use in various research areas. They are available to answer your questions and help you to maximize your research results.

Feel free to register for this webinar even if you cannot attend it. You will receive a PDF copy of the presentation and access to the recorded webinar shortly after the webinar took place.

Disclaimer
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting such content (including texts, pictures, photos and diagrams) to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of any content/information (such as texts, pictures, photos and diagrams that infringe on any copyright) received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.
Top