Deep Dive Series & Climate Bonds' Green Bond Training - April, May & June 2022

Date: April, May & June 2022
Location: Online

Deep Dive in Scaling Up Sub-National Sustainable Finance Through Thematic Labelled Bonds

Cities and local and regional governments are on the front line of climate change risks. Amongst a number of issues are the lack of information and market knowledge, lack of policy and/or regulatory system, lack of support from national authorities, lack of aggregation schemes for small scale eligible projects. 

Acknowledging these obstacles and the rapid growth and relevance of the labelled debt market for sub-national governments, the Climate Bonds Initiative (CBI) has structured a comprehensive course on thematic-labelled bonds. It is suitable for professionals who wish to gain knowledge of such labels and the market, their issuance process and mechanisms that can support local governments when embarking on this journey. CBI’s Scaling Up Sub-National Sustainable Finance Through Thematic Labelled Bonds discusses in detail challenges and supporting tools, but most importantly, the benefits of issuing these innovative instruments by sub-sovereign entities. 

INAUGURAL LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

APRIL

English

Date: 6 & 7 April 2022

6 hours of training

(2 sessions of 3 hours)

Each day at:  

7:00am - 10:00am EDT (New York)

8:00am - 11:00am Brasília/Buenos Aires 

12:00pm - 3:00pm BST (London)

1:00pm - 4:00pm CEST (Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam)

4:30pm - 7:30pm IST (Delhi)

7:00pm - 10:00pm Hong Kong & Singapore

INFO & REGISTRATION

Deep Dive in Taxonomies

As the first organisation worldwide to create a Green Taxonomy, the Climate Bonds Initiative has structured a comprehensive course to overview existing classification systems. 

This Deep Dive presents various approaches developed so far and the different objectives applicable through these instruments. It also provides an international overview and comparison by offering global taxonomy developments based on the Climate Bonds Initiative’s experience developing its taxonomy and supporting other significant taxonomies worldwide. Additionally, it aims at helping market participants and other stakeholders better understand these tools, their usage, structure, etc., and help policymakers and the regulatory community in their reflections on the pertinence of Taxonomies. This training does not intend to prepare the audiences to develop their taxonomies but to understand these instruments’ structure, objective, and use.

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

MAY

English

Date: 17 & 18 May 2022

5 hours of training

(2 sessions of 2.5 hours)

Each day at:  

7:00am - 9:30am EDT (New York)

8:00am - 10:30am Brasília/Buenos Aires 

12:00pm - 2:30pm BST (London)

1:00pm - 3:30pm CEST/SAST (Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, Johannesburg)

4:30pm - 7:00pm IST (Delhi)

7:00pm - 9:30pm Hong Kong & Singapore

INFO & REGISTRATION

Climate Bonds' Green Bond Training (GBT)  

The signature course of our training programme includes four learning modules combined with interactive discussions and exercises. It provides an overall understanding of the role of green bonds in shifting financial practices to more sustainable approaches. Discover how these bonds impact how the market perceives sustainability and what attracts investors and issuers to the green bond market. Learn the green bond issuance process in detail, and comprehensive information on the market’s size, key stakeholders, key investment themes, regional markets, among other vital elements.

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

APRIL

English - ASEAN, EU & African

time zones

Date: 26, 27 and 28 April 2022

7.5 hours of training

(3 sessions of 2.5 hours)

Each day at:  

09:00am - 11:30am London

10:00am - 12:30pm CEST/SAST

1:30pm - 4:00pm Delhi

4:00pm - 6:30pm Hong Kong

6:00pm - 8:30pm Sydney

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

MAY/JUNE

English - EU, African & American time zones

Date: 31 May, 1 and 2 June 2022

7.5 hours of training

(3 sessions of 2.5 hours)

Each day at:  

6:30am - 9:00am Los Angeles

9:30am - 12:00pm New York

10:30am - 1:00pm Brasília

2:30pm - 5:00pm London

3:30pm - 6:00pm CEST & SAST

INFO & REGISTRATION

Disclaimer
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting such content (including texts, pictures, photos and diagrams) to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of any content/information (such as texts, pictures, photos and diagrams that infringe on any copyright) received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.
Top