Global Compliance & Cross-Border Investigations: Strategies for Enforcement and Risk Management

Date: 17 June 2015
Location: Online

An informative discussion covering complex issues that arise during whistleblower and corruption investigations, including an update on the law, and the heightened challenges due to data privacy laws and other regulatory schemes. We will cover issues concerning your role as investigator, how to know when to investigate, effective interview skills, documentation and report writing, remediation and follow-up, and common pitfalls. This webcast will also provide recommendations to protect the attorney-client privilege when the investigations are across borders.

Speakers

  • Tahl Tyson, Shareholder, Littler Mendelson
  • Naomi Sheridan, Special Counsel, Littler Mendelson
  • Katherine Cooper Franklin, Shareholder, Littler Mendelson
  • Colin Barnacle, Senior Counsel, Eastbound Farms

Time:

3:00 pm - 4:00 pm PT
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm MT
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CT
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm ET

Cost:

Members: $40
Non-Members: $80

Click here to register.

Disclaimer
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting the same to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of content received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.
Top