Pay or play strategies: workforce restructuring risks

Date: 21 Oct 2014
Location: Online

Under the Affordable Care Act (ACA), employers with 100 or more full-time employees may find themselves paying large penalties in 2016 if they do not provide their employees with minimum essential coverage in 2015 that is both affordable and provides minimum value. Many employers are exploring the possibility of restructuring their workforces to minimize this penalty risk. In this webinar, Littler attorneys will explain the portions of the ACA that make workforce restructuring so attractive. We will also discuss the risks and possible benefits that may come along with restructuring a workforce.

Time:

10:00 am - 11:00 am PT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm MT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CT
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm ET

Additional Program Dates and Topics:

November 18, 2014 - Talking Turkey Re ACA Reporting Requirements
December 16, 2014 - The ACA and Looking Ahead Beyond 2015

Login information will be emailed to registered participants.

Continuing Education: CLE credit pending approval

The following states do not approve CLE credit for webinars: AL, AR, IN, IA, KS, LA, ND, OH, OK, PA, SC

Questions? Email Caitlyn Suse or call (312) 795-3252

Disclaimer
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting such content (including texts, pictures, photos and diagrams) to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of any content/information (such as texts, pictures, photos and diagrams that infringe on any copyright) received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.
Top