PyroGene™ Recombinant Factor C Assay – An Animal-free Alternative Method for Endotoxin Detection

Date: 15 Oct - 16 Oct 2013
Location: Online

Learn what you can do to help the horseshoe crab and prepare for the future.

In this 60-minute free webinar, you will not only hear about the technical advantages of the PyroGene™ rFC Assay, but also the importance of considering an alternative to the TAL and LAL-based assay technologies.

Hear Glenn Gauvry, President of The Ecological Research & Development Group (ERDG), discuss the importance of horseshoe crab conservation. The demand on the American and the Asian horseshoe crabs is steadily increasing while the Asian horseshoe crab species population is in decline.

Prepare your lab for the future! By switching to an alternative method, such as PyroGene™ rFC Assays, you can do your part in decreasing the demand on the the horseshoe crab while moving to a modern endotoxin detection method.

This webinar will be offered at two different dates and times:

Tuesday, 15 October 2013
2 PM EDT (New York)
11 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
Register Here
Wednesday, 16 October 2013
10 AM EDT (New York) / 3 PM BST (London) /
4 PM CEST (Berlin) / 11 PM JST (Tokyo)
Register Here

Please join this webinar where we discuss horseshoe crab conservation, the validation of PyroGene™ rFC Assay and the importance of alternative endotoxin testing methods.

Topics covered include:

  • Horseshoe crab conservation efforts
  • The health of the global horseshoe crab population
  • The increasing demand on the supply of TAL and LAL
  • Why you should consider alternative endotoxin testing methods
  • How to switch to the PyroGene™ Recombinant Factor C-based Endotoxin Test
  • The advantages of using PyroGene™ rFC Assay over LAL and TAL-based methods

Presenters:

David Herbst

David Herbst
Product Manager for
Endotoxin Detection
Lonza Walkersville, Inc.

Glenn Gauvry

Glenn Gauvry
President of
The Ecological Research & Development Group
(ERDG)

Feel free to register for this webinar even if you cannot attend it. You will receive a PDF copy of the presentation and access to the recorded webinar shortly after the webinar took place.

Disclaimer
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting such content (including texts, pictures, photos and diagrams) to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of any content/information (such as texts, pictures, photos and diagrams that infringe on any copyright) received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.
Top