The SupChina CEO Webinar: How to navigate the COVID-19 economy

Date: 22 Apr 2020
Location: Online

Hear from CEOs and experts from the U.S. and China as they tackle questions about COVID-19 and its impact on business and markets globally. We’ll also have time for our speakers to answer your top questions about the global pandemic and how we should expect the world to operate in a COVID-19 economy.

Schedule

Time Zones

Wednesday, April 22nd

San Francisco 6:00am – 9:00am PDT (UTC-7)

New York 9:00am – 12:00pm EST (UTC-4)

London 2:00pm – 5:00pm GMT (UTC+1)

Paris 3:00pm – 6:00pm CET (UTC+2)

Beijing 9:00pm – 12:00pm CST (UTC+8)

Thursday, April 23rd

Sydney 11:00pm – 2:00am AEDT (UTC+10)

Auckland 1:00am – 4:00am NZDT (UTC+12)

Webinar Schedule According To EST Timezone

9:00am – Opening Remarks, Anla Cheng, New York - CEO of SupChina

9:05am – Impacts on Travel, Jane Sun, Beijing - CEO of Trip.com (formerly Ctrip)

9:30am – Impacts on Healthcare

Roberta Lipson, Beijing 

CEO of Chindex and Chair, Board of United Family Hospitals

Moderated by: James Heimowitz

President of China Institute

10:00am – Impacts on Real Estate, Vincent Mo, Shanghai - CEO of SouFun Holdings

10:30am – Impacts on The Economy and China’s Politics

Stephen Roach, New Haven

Yale Economist and former Chairman of Morgan Stanly Asia

Cheng Li, Washington D.C.

Director of Brookings China Center

11:15am – Impacts on health and wellness

Dr. David Ho, New York

CEO of Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

11:55am – Closing Remarks

Click here for more information.

Disclaimer
The information on this page may have been provided by a contributor to ChinaGoAbroad, and ChinaGoAbroad makes no guarantees about the accuracy of any content. All content shall be used for informational purposes only. Contributors must obtain all necessary licenses and/or ownership rights from the relevant content owner(s) before submitting such content (including texts, pictures, photos and diagrams) to ChinaGoAbroad for publication. ChinaGoAbroad disclaims all liability arising from the publication of any content/information (such as texts, pictures, photos and diagrams that infringe on any copyright) received from contributors. Links may direct to third party sites out of the control of ChinaGoAbroad, and such links shall not be considered an endorsement by ChinaGoAbroad of any information contained on such third party sites. Please refer to our Disclaimer for more details.
Top